Cart 0

Reviews

We'd love to receive your review! If you'd like to review a particular Birds product, or just leave a general review of our shop or your experience with us, please send us an e-mail with 'Review' in the subject line, and let us know if you'd prefer to have your first name included or for it to be posted anonymously. Thank you!

------


I recently ordered two dresses from this store and I could not have had a nicer experience. Great pricing on the holiday sale, clear proactive communication from the seller on an unforeseen delay, quick delivery, high quality items, and lighting fast refund on one dress which I chose to return. Can’t remember the last time I had such a positive experience, the seller’s personal touch really makes a difference and the dresses are some of the best quality I’ve ever seen. Buy with confidence! Hayley you’re amazing, I will definitely be back to shop with you again!
-Aya
(January 10, 2024)
 
 
Superbes vêtements durables, de grande qualité, colorés et originaux. Je trouve toujours des perles dans la section Renesting; les "défauts" sont si minimes que je n'en ai jamais trouvé sur les vêtements que j'ai achetés. On croirait vraiment que ce sont de nouveaux morceaux. J'adore leur politique de retour qui est très simple et rapide. Les employés avec qui on communique en ligne sont toujours très professionnels, compréhensifs et sympathiques. Je rêve d'une boutique à Montréal!
-Annie
(November 23, 2023)

 

I absolutely love the 'Kaman' jumpsuit I ordered in the 'Grey geometric' pattern. The quality of the fabric is impeccable, the fit is gorgeous, and my experience shopping online with Birds was excellent. I also appreciate the 50% off sale section where you can find low-stock items for a great price. This makes sustainable fashion a lot more affordable for me. I will definitely be back for more.
-Rebecca
(April 29, 2022)

 

I just wanted to drop you a line to let you know how much I adore your line. My partner first got me a BNA dress at General 54 in Montreal a few years ago and that started my obsession. I recently ordered a dress online and was thrilled with the little personal touches that you added to the shipment - vegan candy, amazing postcards and a hand written thank you. The dress is just gorgeous and I cannot wait to wear it. As a vegan of 15 years I am also so happy that you embrace ethical and compassionate design. Yay Birds of North America - you are amazing!
Be well and all the best in 2022. 
-Debra Murphy
(January 10, 2022)

 

Impeccable quality! really exciting partners and styles and awesome customer service
-Jackie Moore
(November 12, 2021)

 

I adore Birds of North America. Flattering, high-quality pieces in striking prints that I'm always getting compliments on. I love how many of their pieces are cotton and washable, too! The owner and shopkeepers are so lovely, and make every purchase feel special whether you're shopping in store or online.
-Avnee Paranjape
(September 9, 2021)

 

The most wonderful Toronto clothing store with friendly staff and *mostly* inclusive clothing sizes. Goes up to size 18/XXL and I’ve been able to transition pieces into maternity wear! Love Hayley and her collection.
-Alex Davey
(August 15, 2021)

 

I just wanted to let you know that I *love* them. They are comfortable, light enough for hot summer days, flattering, and I feel like I'll get a lot of wear out of them. Thank you!
- Mavis 
(review of Cinclodes pants, July 26, 2021)

 

Local community business with hand made clothes in unique prints and classic silhouettes. Check out their site for their Renesting resale program. Great store and initiatives!
-J Miki
(June 4, 2021)

 

Birds of North America's clothing is exceptional in every way! Hayley, the owner and designer is really talented and has done a really amazing job with her store. I recently picked up a Dacnis top. It fit like a glove, so I got two! The quality is great and I know they'll be staple pieces in my wardrobe for a long time. The in-store service was also awesome (shout out to Kylie!). I love following them on social media and seeing the array of unique, colourful patterns and styles they come out with. A fantastic local clothing option!
-Brigitte Boland
(May 26, 2021)

 

The selection of clothes is amazing ! I particularly love the fact that they make 100% cotton dresses that have a classic cut, but with fun patterns. I received my order today and it is high quality with the right fit. The customer service was also great.
-Stéphanie Martel
(July 24, 2020)

 

Amazing selection of whimsical and unique prints. Excellent customer service.
-Sandra Jim
(November 23, 2019)

 

It is very difficult to express in words how I feel about Birds of North America because I am afraid words will not capture how much I LOVE this line of clothing! EVERY SINGLE TIME I wear a piece from this line, I not only get compliments from colleagues and friends, but strangers on the street. More than one stranger has stopped me, literally, somewhere I was to tell me how beautiful the outfit is and ask about where I got it. I have nothing but deep, deep respect for Hayley Gibson, the CANADIAN designer :) I not only appreciate what she creates, but I respect who she is as a human being. I feel good spending my hard money on these clothes because I know it is coming from a good person. And the staff at Queen Street West are nothing but lovely and gracious. The clothes take me back to a time where I grew up in Sri Lanka. The styles with their cuts and lines remind of outfits my mother and grandmother wore - classy, elegant, graceful, feminine and playful. Every time I wear an outfit (yes, I have a collection!), I wear it proudly and I always say, "It is CANADIAN. The designer is Hayley Gibson." Hayley, you make me proud to be Canadian!
-theresa hello
(October 14, 2019)

 

Beautiful clothes and amazing Service.
-Diana Nicol Garzón Palacios
(August 5, 2019)